By Dr. Joe Thompson, Mostly Sports Daily Fantasy Doctor: Twitter @DrJoeThompson

Another great weekend in the books. Lots of Bud Lights and being annoyed that the Clippers lost to the Warriors. Blake needs to get his ass back in gear.

6 PACK!

  1. Lost in this ugly looking layup: Rudy Gobert covers space and recovers incredibly well.

2. Dirk surpassed 29k points in his career. No sarcasm here. That’s a lot.

3. Thad Young sent Frank Kaminsky back to Manitowoc, WI where he belongs.

4. I’m genuinely fearful for opposing team’s lives when they go against Russell Westbrook.

5. Kyle Anderson posterized Kim Kardashian’s ex-husband.

6. Anthony Davis with a 59/20/1 unibrow stat line. Something we will never see again.


Monday Slate for February 22nd, 2016

Detroit @ Cleveland—7pm EST/4pm PST (CLE -9.0; O/U 206.5)
Indiana @ Miami—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (MIA -1.5; O/U 200.0)
Toronto @ New York—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (TOR -3.5; O/U 201.0)
Golden State @ Atlanta—8pm EST/5pm PST (GS -7.0; O/U 224.0)
LA Lakers @ Milwaukee—8pm EST/5pm PST (MIL -8.5; O/U 209.5)
Boston @ Minnesota—8pm EST/5pm PST (BOS -4.5; O/U 217.0)
Phoenix @ LA Clippers—10:30pm EST/7:30pm PST (LAC -15.5; O/U 212.0)


Prices are courtesy of DraftKings.

Point Guard (High Value): Kyle Lowry, Toronto Raptors ($8,300)
Big night on DraftKings tonight with $100k 1st place prize up for grabs in the sharpshooter. There are several great options at the PG position but I like Lowry at this price point against the Knicks who have had a tough time guarding point guards as of late. Lowry had a solid games yesterday against the Grizzlies with 35 fantasy points. He should have a much better game tonight against Jose Calderon and the 19th ranked defense against PGs on DK.

Bargain(s): George Hill, Indiana Pacers ($5,700); Marcus Smart, Boston Celtics ($4,800)

Shooting Guard (High Value): Khris Middleton, Milwaukee Bucks ($7,200)
Middleton started out slow in his last game against the Hawks but still managed to pour in 33 fantasy points in a double OT game. He’s got the Lakers tonight after some rest and we all know how bad the Lake show has been this year. Middleton is one of Jason Kidd’s trusted players hence his heavy minutes. I like his matchup against Lou Williams tonight.

Bargain(s): Jamal Crawford, Los Angeles Clippers ($5,600); J.R. Smith, Cleveland Cavaliers ($5,300)

Small Forward (High Value): LeBron James, Cleveland Cavaliers ($9,700)
LeBron had another solid (weird saying that) game last night against the Thunder, putting up 56 fantasy points. He’s got another great matchup tonight against the Pistons in which the Cavs should win with ease. However, the Pistons acquired Tobias Harris at the trade deadline giving them another offensive scorer in their 2nd unit. This game will stretch well into the 200s for total points and I see LeBron leading the way.

Bargain(s): Luol Deng, Miami Heat ($5,800); Jae Crowder, Boston Celtics ($5,700)

Power Forward (High Value): Kevin Love, Cleveland Cavaliers ($7,300)
There are a lot of good options at the Power Forward position tonight. I flipped a coin between Love and Millsap as my top pick of the night at this position and Love won because he’s cheaper. He had 50 points last night against the Thunder and will be looking to do the same against the Pistons, trying to neutralize Andre Drummond and keep him off the glass.

Bargain(s): Jabari Parker, Milwaukee Bucks ($5,900); Tristan Thompson, Cleveland Cavaliers ($5,500)

Center (High Value): Karl-Anthony Towns, Minnesota Timberwolves ($8,500)
Towns picked up right where he left off before the All-Star Break. He’s had back-to-back 40+ fantasy point games since the Break and should continue that trend against the Celtics who rank 24th against Centers on DK. He’s dialed in for a big night.

Bargain(s): Jared Sullinger, Boston Celtics ($5,700); Ian Mahinmi, Indiana Pacers ($5,000)

Get well soon!

 

facebooktwitterinstagram