By Dr. Joe Thompson, Mostly Sports Daily Fantasy Doctor: Twitter @DrJoeThompson

Another weekend goes by and everybody continues to crown or victimize Steph Curry and the Warriors. This weekend, Steph got scratched by Carmelo Anthony while Melo guarded Steph. Of course, the mainstream media comes to Steph’s defense and making it look like Melo’s foul on Curry was the worst thing ever.

He got a “scratch” on his head. I’ve got 27 scars on my forehead from a variety of accents that include but not limited to: being guarded closely by a bigger defender, hitting my head on an open cabinet, drinking Red Dog Beer, cutting the middle of my forehead open during a wrestling match for effect, among many others. Am I complaining or posting pictures on social media? No.

Let’s get to the good ole 6-pack….

  1. Damian Lillard got loose and I have no idea what Tyler HansBRO was thinking/doing/watching. Can somebody get Tyler some shorts that fit? Is that too much to ask?

2. Lance Stephenson welcomes Julius Randle to the NBA with the slowest hang-in-the-air dunk I’ve ever seen.

3. Aaron Gordon is a better athlete than me and you and everyone and Kelly Olynyk. Shout-out to the post-dunk Stone Cold Steve Austin head whips.

4. Here’s your monthly white Euro v. white Euro posterization starring Mario Hezonja (Croatia) dunking over Jonas Jerebko (Sweden).

5. J.J. Barea forgot how to spin move after doing a basic cross. I’ve probably watched this over 60x already.

6. Draymond Green can’t wait for the All-Star break.


Monday Slate for February 1st, 2016

Cleveland @ Indiana—7pm EST/4pm PST (CLE -4.5; O/U 210.0)
Detroit @ Brooklyn—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (DET -5.5; O/U 203.0)
Dallas @ Atlanta—8pm EST/5pm PST (ATL -6.0; O/U 198.0)
Memphis @ New Orleans—8pm EST/5pm PST (NO -2.5; O/U 201.5)
Washington @ Oklahoma City—8pm EST/5pm PST (OKC -9.5; O/U 222.0)
Orlando @ San Antonio—8:30pm EST/5:30pm PST (SA -16.0; O/U 202.5)
Toronto @ Denver—9pm EST/6pm PST (TOR -5.5; O/U 207.0)
Chicago @ Utah—9pm EST/6pm PST (UTA -4.0; O/U 193.0)
Milwaukee @ Sacramento—10pm EST/7pm PST (SAC -4.0; O/U 214.0)


Prices are courtesy of DraftKings.

Point Guard (High Value): John Wall, Washington Wizards ($9,400)
Wall is coming off back to back 50+ fantasy point performances. He’s got the Thunder tonight in what should be the highest scoring game of the night (Vegas O/U is at 221.5). Wall will have Bradley Beal playing heavier minutes giving him another bonafide option to get assists. The tempo should be fast and that is the type of game Wall excels at.

Bargain(s): Norris Cole, New Orleans Pelicans ($5,700); Dennis Schroder, Atlanta Hawks ($5,000)

Shooting Guard (High Value): Khris Middleton, Milwaukee Bucks ($7,100)
Middleton struggled against the Heat in his last outing and shot the ball terribly. Thankfully, he’s got a great game to help get his game back in gear. Tonight, the Bucks travel to Sacramento in what should be a high scoring affair as well. With the Kings ranked 29th on DK guarding SGs, I expect Middleton to come out firing. Also, he gives you an elite option tonight without having to splurge fully.

Bargain(s): J.R. Smith, Cleveland Cavaliers ($5,400); Evan Fournier, Orlando Magic ($4,900)

Small Forward (High Value): Kevin Durant, Oklahoma City Thunder ($10,400)
Durant is separated himself as the elite SF player on any given night, well ahead of LeBron and Kawhi. Kawhi wouldn’t be a bad choice, either tonight but the blowout potential of Magic/Spurs game has me passing on him. The Wizards rank 20th against SFs on the year and that should serve to help Durant who is less than a week removed from having a 72 fantasy point night.

Bargain(s): Kent Bazemore, Atlanta Hawks ($5,400); Aaron Gordon, Orlando Magic ($5,100)

Power Forward (High Value): Kevin Love, Cleveland Cavaliers ($7,300)
Since the Cavs changed coaches, Love and J.R. Smith have seemed to benefit from the new style of play despite what big “insiders” are saying. He had back to back 25 fantasy point outings in the first two Tyronne Lue coached games. Since then, Love has exploded for at least 43 fantasy points in 3 straight games. The Pacers are a solid rebounding team but their interior seems to be a little slower at guarding PFs who can stretch the floor. Love will continue to stay hot tonight.

Bargain(s): Kenneth Faried, Denver Nuggets ($5,900); Jabari Parker, Milwaukee Bucks ($5,300)

Center (High Value): Brook Lopez, Brooklyn Nets($7,400)
Lopez has poured in at least 53.5 fantasy points in 3 of his last 4 games and looks to be hitting his stride. He’s got the Pistons tonight where Andre Drummond has struggled to stay on the floor due to his terrible free throw shooting. Lopez is very skilled and should give Drummond all he candle on the offensive end tonight. I like Lopez staying hot tonight.

Bargain(s): Myles Turner, Indiana Pacers ($5,800); Enes Kanter, Oklahoma City Thunder ($5,100)

Get well soon!

facebooktwitterinstagram