By Dr. Joe Thompson, Mostly Sports Daily Fantasy Doctor: Twitter @DrJoeThompson

If you’re like me, which a shit load of you are, you’re ready for football to be over. I’ve had football fatigue since September and now their is only one football game left (please don’t email with “What about the Pro Bowl??” takes).

The winter storms looked bad on the east coast, but I’m still a little shocked that for as tough as some East Coast peeps claim to be, they got owned by a snow storm named after a Disney trio musical act.

On to the 6-PACK…

  1. Archie Goodwin leading the Suns to a Good Win over the Hawks. (I hate myself, too).
  2. Here’s a rare Vine of Maria Sharapova’s ex-boyfriend leading a fast break.

3. Willie Reed gets pwned by Rudy Gobert. Just awful.

4. Brook Lopez declines to be voted for All-NBA 1st Team Defense.

5. Salah Mejri had himself a day against the Rockets. Tunisian Tower of Power (trademark pending).

6. Kyle Singler and Bojan Bogdanovic battling for the coveted title of Palest NBA player.


Monday Slate for January 18th, 2016

Minnesota @ Cleveland—7pm EST/4pm PST (CLE -13.5; O/U 203.0)
Boston @ Washington—7pm EST/4pm PST (WAS -2.5; O/U 213.5)
Houston @ New Orleans—8pm EST/5pm PST (NO -4.5; O/U 215.0)
Orlando @ Memphis—8pm EST/5pm PST (MEM -5.5; O/U 191.5)
Miami @ Chicago—8pm EST/5pm PST (CHI -7.5; O/U 190.5)
Atlanta @ Denver—9pm EST/6pm PST (ATL -5.0; O/U 205.5)
Detroit @ Utah—9pm EST/6pm PST (UTA -1.5; O/U 193.0)
Charlotte @ Sacramento—10pm EST/7pm PST (SAC -6.5; O/U 212.0)
San Antonio @ Golden State—8:30pm EST/5:30pm PST (GS -5.0; O/U 210.0)


Prices are courtesy of DraftKings.

Point Guard (High Value): Kemba Walker, Charlotte Hornets ($8,600)
There are several great options at the PG spot tonight, but no one is arguably playing better for fantasy purposes than Kemba right now. He had two 70+ fantasy point nights last week, including a 52 point scoring outburst. Tonight, he’s got the Kings who rank 28th against PGs on DK this season. There is an outside chance Kemba will be playing without Nicholas Batum again, which will lead to more scoring opportunities for Kemba.

Bargain(s): Jeremy Lin, Charlotte Hornets, ($5,400); Marcus Smart, Boston Celtics ($4,900)

Shooting Guard (High Value): James Harden, Houston Rockets ($10,100)
Harden posted a triple-double yesterday against the Mavs in the Rockets win. His reward is another golden opportunity to against a weak guard defense in the Pelicans tonight in New Orleans. The Pelicans rank 18th against SGs but 22nd against PGs and with Harden assuming more ball-handling duties, he should be in line to post a very similar stat line tonight. Dwight Howard is probably out again tonight so look for Harden to do it all.

Bargain(s): Kentavious Caldwell-Pope, Detroit Pistons ($5,700); Danny Green, San Antonio Spurs ($4,100)

Small Forward (High Value): Kawhi Leonard, San Antonio Spurs ($8,000)
I like Leonard over LeBron tonight because Kawhi has a huge game against the Warriors and Kawhi steps up in big games (see his Cleveland game last week). Kawhi and the Spurs will most likely be at full strength tonight and will look to Kawhi to set the tone defensively and offensively. This is one of the highest scoring O/U on the board tonight and Kawhi gives you an elite option at a lower price than Curry or Draymond to have exposure in this game.

Bargain(s): Kent Bazemore, Atlanta Hawks ($5,600); Aaron Gordon, Orlando Magic ($4,800)

Power Forward (High Value): DeMarcus Cousin, Sacramento Kings ($11,000)
Boogie is killing it and you should roster him. It’s pretty simple. He’s dipped below 50 fantasy points only once in his last 10 games and that was a 47+ fantasy point effort. He’s got a plus matchup against the weak frontline of the Hornets and he’s playing at home. His price is high, but I’m very confident he’ll get you value tonight.

Bargain(s): Ryan Anderson, New Orleans Pelicans ($5,800); Josh Smith, Houston Rockets ($4,000)

Center (High Value): Marcin Gortat, Washington Wizards ($7,100)
Gortat has posted 3 straight games of at least 35+ fantasy points and has posted a double-double in 5 straight games. Tonight, he gets the Celtics who rank 22nd against Centers on DK and despite their rebounding improvement over the past 2 games, I like Gortat having his way with the Celtics frontline.

Bargain(s): Jared Sullinger, Boston Celtics ($5,500); Willy Cauley-Stein, Sacramento Kings ($4,500)

Get well soon!

facebooktwitterinstagram