By Dr. Joe Thompson, Mostly Sports Daily Fantasy Doctor: @DrJoeThompson

On Saturday, in the 76ers/Suns game, Ish Smith validated what I thought all along: He’s the Eastern Conference Steph Curry, namely a guy who wins and is probably socially awkward. Ish strapped the 76ers franchise on his back and lead them over the Suns and reminded us why we love sports. Ish didn’t say in the postgame, but I know he was salty about being released by the Suns in summer of 2014. “Payback is a bitch, Phoenix Suns,” had to be on his mind all game long.

Six Pack from the weekend

  1. What are you doing, Larry Nance, Jr.????

2.Will Barton continues to be my favorite player. He’s the most in control, out of control player in NBA history.

3. JayMychal Green has the best hands I’ve ever seen.

4. Nick Young needs to go to bed.

5. This is what happens when you consume too much Mountain Dew Kickstart…

6. Nothing like two Eastern Europeans battling for the rim. Kanter barely jumped over a piece of paper.


Monday Slate for December 28th, 2015

LA Lakers @ Charlotte—7pm EST/4pm PST (CHA -12.5; O/U 200.5)
Atlanta @ Indiana—7pm EST/4pm PST (IND -2.0; O/U 206.5)
New Orleans @ Orlando—7pm EST/4pm PST (ORL -4.5; O/U 203.5)
LA Clippers @ Washington—7pm EST/4pm PST (WAS -1.5; O/U 206.5)
Brooklyn @ Miami—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (MIA -9.5; O/U 194.0)
Toronto @ Chicago—8pm EST/5pm PST (CHI -2.0; O/U 196.0)
Milwaukee @ Dallas—8:30pm EST/5:30pm PST (DAL -6.5; O/U 198.5)
Minnesota @ San Antonio—8:30pm EST/5:30pm PST (SA -15.0; O/U 194.5)
Cleveland @ Phoenix—9pm EST/6pm PST (CLE -8.5; O/U 202.0)
Philadelphia @ Utah—9pm EST/6pm PST (UTA -10.5; O/U 196.0)
Sacramento @ Golden State—10:30pm EST/7:30pm PST (GS -12.5; O/U 222.5)


Prices are courtesy of DraftKings.

Point Guard (High Value): Rajon Rondo, Sacramento Kings ($8,400)
The Over/Under for this game sits at an impressive 222.5 and with Rondo playing like the Rondo of old, he’ll be a tough guy to overlook at the PG position tonight. Rondo is a threat for a triple-double every game and is tied for the league lead at 4 with Draymond Green who he’ll be playing tonight. Rondo has poured in at least 40+ fantasy points in 6 of his last 7 and I expect another big total tonight against the Warriors.

Bargain(s): Goran Dragic, Miami Heat ($5,500); Ish Smith, Philadelphia 76ers ($4,800)

Shooting Guard (High Value): Klay Thompson, Golden State Warriors ($7,300)
I’m not going to completely stack my lineup with guys from this game but where I see high value, I’m going after it. The Kings rank 30th against SGs on DK and, although he’s coming off back-to-back 25 and 29 fantasy point outings, Klay is due for a big night against the Kings. He’s getting a lot of shots and with this game being an up-and-down contest, I expect a huge night out of Klay and he’ll certainly get you value at this price point.

Bargain(s): Garrett Temple, Washington Wizards ($4,900); Rodney Hood, Utah Jazz ($4,700)

Small Forward (High Value): Chandler Parsons, Dallas Mavericks ($5,200)
Parsons minutes restriction has been lifted and he’s responded greatly to getting extra minutes. Thankfully for us, his price point is still really low and he provides great value in other ways than his scoring. He gets you a good amount of assists and rebounds as well. In 3 of this last 4 he’s hit at least 33+ fantasy points and has hit over 30 minutes of playing time. Milwaukee ranks 28th against SF and Parsons should hit at least value, if not more against the Bucks.

Bargain(s): Evan Fournier, Orlando Magic ($5,200); Bojan Bogdanovic, Brooklyn Nets ($4,500)

Power Forward (High Value): Paul Millsap, Atlanta Hawks ($7,600)
Okay, I’ve done it a lot recently, but I love Millsap tonight. The PF position is loaded with good matchups tonight in addition to Millsap against the Pacers.  I like Millsap at this price point and with the Pacers ranking 24th against PF on DK, I see him getting a lot of value at this price point. Also, Tiago Splitter is going to be out for a couple games and, although this frees up some playing time for the Mikes (Muscala and Scott), the Hawks will continue to lean on Millsap and play him heavy minutes.

Bargain(s): Taj Gibson, Chicago Bulls ($5,300)

Center (High Value): Al Jefferson, Charlotte Hornets ($6,000)
Jefferson returned on Saturday from suspension and injury to very little fanfare. He didn’t produce much in only 18 minutes of action. But it’s likely his role will increase over the next couple games. He’ll be a contrarian pick tonight due to the uncertainty of his minutes but I figure the Lakers provide a good, easy opponent to get your legs back and put up some numbers against their terrible front line. I don’t expect him to log 30 minutes but I wouldn’t be surprised if he gets up to 25 minutes and gives you good value in return.

Bargain(s): Ian Mahinmi, Indiana Pacers ($4,800); Festus Ezeli, Golden State Warriors ($4,500)

****Daily Fantasy Tip of the Day–Use Twitter to your advantage. It’s a great resource to use for last-minute lineup changes/scratches and injury updates on game-time decision players.

Get well soon!

facebooktwitterinstagram