By Dr. Joe Thompson, Mostly Sports Daily Fantasy Doctor: Twitter @DrJoeThompson

Markieff Morris highlighted Jonas Valanciunas last night and and it was bad.

Jonas committed to the block and got owned. He should not show his face in public anymore.

Also, Ricky Rubio makes an incredible pass to Shabazz Muhammad. At this angle, it’s mesmerizing.


Wednesday Slate for February 3rd, 2016

Atlanta @ Philadelphia—7pm EST/4pm PST (ATL -8.0; O/U 208.5)
Cleveland @ Charlotte—7pm EST/4pm PST (CLE -10.5; O/U 204.5)
Detroit @ Boston—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (BOS -3.5; O/U 207.5)
Indiana @ Brooklyn—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (IND -7.0; O/U 200.0)
Orlando @ Oklahoma City—8pm EST/5pm PST (OKC -12.0; O/U 211.5)
Golden State @ Washington—8pm EST/5pm PST (GS -10.5; O/U 225.5)
Miami @ Dallas—8:30pm EST/5:30pm PST (DAL -3.5; O/U 194.0)
New Orleans @ San Antonio—8:30pm EST/5:30pm PST (SA -13.0; O/U 206.5)
Denver @ Utah—9pm EST/6pm PST (UTA -7.0; O/U 195.5)
Chicago @ Sacramento—10pm EST/7pm PST (SAC -1.5; O/U 211.5)
Minnesota @ LA Clippers—10:30pm EST/7:30pm PST (UTA -5.5; O/U 192.0)


Prices are courtesy of DraftKings.

Point Guard (High Value): Steph Curry, Golden State Warriors ($10,700)
The Point Guard position is looking great tonight with several good matchups. As much as it pains to me to say this, I like Steph tonight against the Wizards. This game has the highest O/U on the board tonight at a robust 225 and Steph is an incredible shooter. I figure it will be a close, competitive contest guaranteeing Steph gets minutes in the 4th quarter. Washington is 17th against PGs on DK and Steph should get you value for paying up to start him.

Bargain(s): Jeff Teague, Atlanta Hawks ($5,900); Elfrid Payton, Orlando Magic ($5,600)

Shooting Guard (High Value): Klay Thompson, Golden State Warriors ($7,300)
I think with the more exposure you have to this game due to its projected 225 O/U, the better you will be. Klay is shooting and playing great lately. He’s had at least 38+ fantasy points in his last 3 and with the Wizards ranking 30th against SGs, I see Klay filling it up tonight.

Bargain(s): J.R. Smith, Cleveland Cavaliers ($5,400); Evan Fournier, Orlando Magic ($4,700)

Small Forward (High Value): Kevin Durant, Oklahoma City Thunder ($10,400)
I just can’t stand the idea of not playing Durant. I’m at the damned if I do, damned if I don’t stage with him. LeBron is playing great ball lately too but I love Durant’s matchup against the Magic tonight. The Magic seemed to stay close in games they shouldn’t be in (see the Spurs game a couple nights ago) and get blown by teams they should beat. If you trust that logic (I do), I’m giving Durant the nod tonight to play deep into the 4th quarter.

Bargain(s): Otto Porter, Washington Wizards ($5,700); Kent Bazemore, Atlanta Hawks ($5,200) 

Power Forward (High Value): Paul Millsap, Atlanta Hawks ($8,100)
I usually keep this spot handy for Millsap and he’s my pick again tonight against the 76ers. The Sixers are making every game competitive now with Ish Smith running the show and with the Hawks trying to figure out an identity for the rest of the year (Jeff Teague is on the trade block), I see this game coming down to the Hawk’s reliance Millsap to win. Not too mention, he’s healthy and the Sixers rank 30th against PFs on DK.

Bargain(s): Ersan Ilyasova, Detroit Pistons ($5,500); Tristan Thompson, Cleveland Cavaliers ($5,200)

Center (High Value): DeAndre Jordan, Los Angeles Clippers ($7,900)
The Center position is also really deep tonight. I like DJ at this price point against the Timberwolves who are playing their 2nd in a back-to-back. Rostering DJ gives me exposure in the last game of the slate tonight, he’s coming off a 59 point fantasy outing, and he’s playing on some rest.

Bargain(s): Gorgui Dieng, Minnesota Timberwolves ($5,700); Nikola Jokic, Denver Nuggets ($5,700)

Get well soon!

facebooktwitterinstagram