By Dr. Joe Thompson, Mostly Sports Daily Fantasy Doctor: Twitter @DrJoeThompson

If you’re like me, which everyone is, you have a strong disdain for Dwight Howard. His persona is a fraud, he’s too entitled, and extremely overrated. So when he gets served, its extremely gratifying. Rodney Hood (HERO) decided to do the dirty-dirty to Dwight and sprayed him. It’s glorious.

Also, DeMarcus Cousins (I love him), walked. Like ridiculously and no whistle.

Lastly, Aaron Gordon can jump.


Wednesday Slate for February 24th, 2016
Charlotte @ Cleveland—7pm EST/4pm PST (CLE -8.5; O/U 205.5)
New York @ Indiana—7pm EST/4pm PST (IND -8.0; O/U 202.5)
Philadelphia @ Detroit—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (DET -11.0; O/U 208.0)
Golden State @ Miami—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (GS -8.5; O/U 214.5)
Minnesota @ Toronto—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (TOR -9.5; O/U 212.0)
LA Lakers @ Memphis—8pm EST/5pm PST (MEM -8.0; O/U 205.5)
Washington @ Chicago—8pm EST/5pm PST (CHI -1.5; O/U 213.5)
Oklahoma City @ Dallas—8:30pm EST/5:30pm PST (OKC -4.5; O/U 214.5)
Denver @ LA Clippers—10:30pm EST/7:30pm PST (LAC -10.0; O/U 212.5)
San Antonio @ Sacramento—10:30pm EST/7:30pm PST (POR -11.5; O/U 210.5)


Prices are courtesy of DraftKings.

Point Guard (High Value): Chris Paul, Los Angeles Clippers ($9,700)
Emmanuel Mudiay has not been a great defender all year long and is playing in the 2nd leg of a back-to-back. Paul had a solid game in his last outing against the Suns in the Clippers blowout win to the tune of 45 fantasy points. I like Paul having his way with the Nuggets in what should be a high scoring affair for both teams.

Bargain(s): George Hill, Indiana Pacers ($5,500); D’Angelo Russell, Los Angeles Lakers ($4,900)

Shooting Guard (High Value): DeMar DeRozan, Toronto Raptors ($7,300)
DeRozan is the best pick of the night for me. His price has gone down over the past month and his production has slipped a bit. However, with the Wolves still having a tough time guarding backcourts, I like DeRozan getting out of his “slump.” He still logs heavy  minutes and gets shots up and it’s only a matter of time before he has another big breakout game.

Bargain(s): Monta Ellis, Indiana Pacers ($5,800); Jamal Crawford, Los Angeles Clippers ($5,700) 

Small Forward (High Value): Danilo Gallinari, Denver Nuggets ($7,100)
Gallo disappointed last night against the Kings and will be looking to rebound tonight against the Clippers. His usage is too high and, outside of last night, has been pretty consistent. The Clippers SF situation is still in flux with the addition of Jeff Green but I still like Gallo getting loose and filling up the stat sheet.

Bargain(s): Robert Covington, Philadelphia 76ers ($5,500); Matt Barnes, Memphis Grizzlies ($5,000)

Power Forward (High Value): DeMarcus Cousins, Sacramento Kings ($10,900)
Boogie’s price may be a bit inflated but I’m all in on his matchup tonight against the Spurs. He had 39 points last night against the Nuggets and, with the Spurs struggling against PFs this season, he’s in line to have a great game against the Spurs frontline. This is more of a contrarian pick as most DFS players will shy away from the Spurs matchup but I like this pick a lot.

Bargain(s): Myles Turner, Indiana Pacers ($5,800); Bobby Portis, Chicago Bulls ($4,700)

Center (High Value): DeAndre Jordan, Los Angeles Clippers ($7,800)
I like DJ tonight against the Nuggets especially after Boogie dropped 57 fantasy points last night. With Mudiay having his hands full with CP3, Paul will be able to attack the rim and drop off easy alley-oops to DJ all night. A double-double should be in line for DJ tonight.

Bargain(s): Nikola Jokic, Denver Nuggets ($5,600); Ian Mahinmi, Indiana Pacers ($5,000)

Get well soon!

facebooktwitterinstagram