By Dr. Joe Thompson, Mostly Sports Daily Fantasy Doctor: Twitter @DrJoeThompson

There were three incredible alley-oops last night and one, in which, Brandon Bass should either get his ass kicked or fined by the NBA. He almost killed Giannis but, thankfully, he’s a freak athlete and managed to make this alley-oop look incredible.

Also, CP3 to DJ was just silly/fun last night as the Clips beat the shit outta the Suns.


Tuesday Slate for February 23rd, 2016
Orlando @ Philadelphia—7pm EST/4pm PST (ORL -6.0; O/U 208.5)
New Orleans @ Washington—7pm EST/4pm PST (WAS -5.0; O/U 213.5)
Sacramento @ Denver—9pm EST/6pm PST (DEN -1.0; O/U 223.5)
Houston @ Utah—9pm EST/6pm PST (UTA -5.0; O/U 202.5)
Brooklyn @ Portland—10pm EST/7pm PST (POR -11.5; O/U 210.5)


Prices are courtesy of DraftKings.

Point Guard (High Value): Damian Lillard, Portland Trail Blazers ($9,600)
Lillard is on fire and nothing can stop him right now. He’s had 6 straight games of at least 43+ fantasy points including a 78 point bombshell against the Warriors 2 games ago. Tonight, he has the lowly Brooklyn Nets who rank 22nd against PGs on DK. I don’t see Shane Larkin or Donald Sloan slowing down Lillard tonight.

Bargain(s): Emmanuel Mudiay, Denver Nuggets ($5,900); Brandon Jennings, Orlando Magic ($4,600)

Shooting Guard (High Value): Rodney Hood, Utah Jazz ($6,000)
The shooting guard position has a few good options tonight and for those (like me) who don’t wanna overpay for James Harden can pick a few solid choices at the $5-7k range. I like Hood due to the Rockets inability to play defense and I think he’ll be more overlooked due to his average performances in his recent game log. Bradley Beal, Will Barton, and Evan Fournier are also solid options tonight.

Bargain(s): Will Barton, Denver Nuggets ($5,800); Evan Fournier, Orlando Magic ($5,800) 

Small Forward (High Value): Danilo Gallinari, Denver Nuggets ($7,100)
I like Gallo tonight due to not many great options at SF and also the Nuggets/Kings game has the highest Over/Under according to Vegas tonight. Getting exposure in that game is a nice thing and having Gallo, despite his average last game, fulfills that need and gives you a nice plus option in a small slate.

Bargain(s): Robert Covington, Philadelphia 76ers ($5,500); Otto Porter, Washington Wizards ($5,400)

Power Forward (High Value): Anthony Davis, New Orleans Pelicans ($10,200)
AD went off on Sunday putting up a ridiculous 59/20 stat line to the total of 93! fantasy points against the Pistons. I don’t expect a repeat performance but AD puts me in a tough position of the “damned if you do, damned if you don’t” situation. I’m going to roster him because he’s going to continue to be the focal point for the Pelicans and he’s got a good matchup against the Wizards.

Bargain(s): Kenneth Faried, Denver Nuggets ($5,700); Ryan Anderson, New Orleans Pelicans ($5,300)

Center (High Value): Brook Lopez, Brooklyn Nets ($7,500)
There are several really good options at the center position tonight and I like Brook because, as I’ve said many times before, he’s the truest and consistent offensive threat for the Nets. And if the Nets expect to stay in this game, they’ll need a big night out of Brook.

Bargain(s): Nikola Jokic, Denver Nuggets ($5,600); Mason Plumlee, Portland Trail Blazers ($4,500)

Get well soon!

 

facebooktwitterinstagram