By Dr. Joe Thompson, Mostly Sports Daily Fantasy Doctor: Twitter @DrJoeThompson

Brandon Jennings and Andre Drummond connected on one of the better in-game alley-oops that I’ve seen in a long time. Of course, they did it against the Nets, who will be featured in 90% of every NBA team’s season long highlights reels for 2015-16.

Also, Gary Harris sent Luis Scola into early retirement.


Tuesday Slate for February 2nd, 2016
Boston @ New York—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (BOS -3.0; O/U 207.5)
Miami @ Houston—8pm EST/5pm PST (HOU -5.0; O/U 205.5)
Toronto @ Phoenix—9pm EST/6pm PST (TOR -9.5; O/U 200.5)
Milwaukee @ Portland—10pm EST/7pm PST (POR -7.0; O/U 205.0)
Minnesota @ LA Lakers—10:30pm EST/7:30pm PST (MIN -5.0; O/U 202.5)


Prices are courtesy of DraftKings.

Point Guard (High Value): Isaiah Thomas, Boston Celtics ($7,500)
The Point Guard position is not that strong tonight due to the number of games with only 3 elite PGs in the slate. In that group, I like Thomas’ matchup against the Knicks the best due to the OT potential of this game. The Celtics have much better guards and the Knicks have a better rebounding frontcourt than the Celtics. As a result, the Celtics will look to Thomas to shoulder more of a scoring load and that will definitely be the case if Jae Crowder is out with a shin/calf injury.

Bargain(s): Goran Dragic, Miami Heat ($5,500); Marcus Smart, Boston Celtics ($5,400)

Shooting Guard (High Value): Dwayne Wade, Miami Heat ($7,300)
Wade will probably be the most heavily owned player tonight. He gives you exposure to the high scoring Rockets and their terrible defense. He also has 4 straight games of at least 38+ fantasy points. The Rockets rank 21st against SGs on DK and I expect Wade to stay hot.

Bargain(s): Langston Galloway, New York Knicks ($4,900); Evan Turner, Boston Celtics ($4,800) 

Small Forward (High Value): Carmelo Anthony, New York Knicks ($8,400)
Melo has come back from his injury nicely, posting back-to-back games of at least 43 fantasy points. He’s the only elite option tonight at the SF position and with Jae Crowder possibly being out tonight against the Knicks, this only bodes well for Melo who won’t have to deal with Crowder’s active defense.

Bargain(s): Derrick Williams, New York Knicks; ($5,000); Al-Farouq Aminu, Portland Trail Blazers ($4,900) 

Power Forward (High Value): Chris Bosh, Miami Heat ($7,700)
Bosh has been hovering in between the $7,300-$8,400 price range for basically the whole season. He is consistent in getting fantasy owners over 30-35+ fantasy points a night with the occasional breakout. With the Heat still playing without Hassan Whiteside, Bosh’s role should have grown more especially on defense, but he still keeps his fantasy numbers in that 30-35 range. Why do I like him tonight? Cause I don’t like anyone else in the upper tier at the PF position. This is a good position to punt on tonight.

Bargain(s): Jabari Parker, Milwaukee Bucks ($5,300); Amar’e Stoudemire, Miami Heat ($4,400)

Center (High Value): Karl-Anthony Towns, Minnesota Timberwolves ($7,800)
Towns has been on a tear in the Timberwolves last couple games and is easily solidifying himself as the Rookie of the Year. In 5 of his last 6 he’s dropped at least 49 fantasy points and is coming off back-to-back 50+ fantasy point outings. He’s got the Lakers tonight who are thin in the low-post and will need all of Julius Randle and Roy Hibbert to slow down Towns.

Bargain(s): Gorgui Dieng, Minnesota Timberwolves ($5,300); Jared Sullinger, Boston Celtics ($5,200) 

Get well soon!

facebooktwitterinstagram