By Dr. Joe Thompson, Mostly Sports Daily Fantasy Doctor: Twitter @DrJoeThompson

You won’t believe this, but Steph Curry tried to take out James Harden last night. On the fast break play that everyone is talking about, Steph tries to ram his right shoulder into Harden’s grill, basically wanting to give him a concussion. Last time I checked, the NBA is about basketball not football. Someone needs to tell Steph that.

Luckily, James Harden got out of the way. But it just makes me sick to my stomach.


Wednesday Slate for February 10th, 2016
Charlotte @ Indiana—7pm EST/4pm PST (IND -4.0; O/U 200.0)
San Antonio @ Orlando—7pm EST/4pm PST (SA -8.0; O/U 203.0)
Sacramento @ Philadelphia—7pm EST/4pm PST (SAC -4.5; O/U 216.5)
LA Clippers @ Boston—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (BOS -1.0; O/U 209.0)
Memphis @ Brooklyn—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (MEM -3.5; O/U 197.5)
Denver @ Detroit—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (DET -5.5; O/U 208.0)
LA Lakers @ Cleveland—8pm EST/5pm PST (CLE -15.5; O/U 208.5)
Atlanta @ Chicago—8pm EST/5pm PST (ATL -2.5; O/U 203.0)
Toronto @ Minnesota—8pm EST/5pm PST (TOR -6.5; O/U 207.0)
Utah @ New Orleans—8pm EST/5pm PST (NO -2.5; O/U 194.5)
Golden State @ Phoenix—9pm EST/6pm PST (GS -16.0; O/U 220.0)
Houston @ Portland—10:30pm EST/7:30pm PST (POR -4.5; O/U 216.5)


Prices are courtesy of DraftKings.

Point Guard (High Value): Rajon Rondo, Sacramento Kings ($8,100)
Rondo has had three straight games of putting up at least 44+ fantasy points.  Rondo has been doing most of his damage in the assist category during this stretch and chipping in points when he needs to. Tonight, he can continue this streak against the 76ers who are in the middle of the pack at guarding PGs on DK. Rondo will give you a nice bang for your buck tonight especially if he racks up double-digit assists once again.

Bargain(s): Emmanuel Mudiay, Denver Nuggets ($5,800); Elfrid Payton, Orlando Magic ($5,100)

Shooting Guard (High Value): James Harden, Houston Rockets ($10,400)
Harden poured in 61 fantasy points last night against the Warriors. I don’t have a clue what the identity of the Rockets is and what they gameplan night in, night out. The one thing I do know about the Rockets is Harden basically runs the entire offense, he hates defense, and he plays huge minutes. Tonight, Harden has got the Trail Blazers in the 2nd game of their back-to-back. Portland is a tough place to play, but Harden will have plenty of chances to put up huge numbers against CJ McCollum and the Blazers.

Bargain(s): E’Twaun Moore, Chicago Bulls ($5,600); Jamal Crawford, Los Angeles Clippers ($5,300) 

Small Forward (High Value): Nic Batum, Charlotte Hornets ($7,300)
You’d be hard-pressed to find a better dollar for dollar player over the past 3 games than Batum. He’s had three straight games of at least 45 fantasy points including a 52 fantasy point outing in his last game. He’s got a tougher matchup tonight against Paul George and the Pacers, but Batum can still beat you in a variety ways where as Paul George is only a scorer at this point.

Bargain(s): Robert Covington, Philadelphia 76ers ($5,800); Jae Crowder, Boston Celtics ($5,700)

Power Forward (High Value): DeMarcus Cousins, Sacramento Kings ($11,100)
Boogie’s price is high but if you’re going to pay up at PF, he’s the guy. He’s got a great matchup against the 76ers tonight who are 29th against PFs on DK and they are, well, the 76ers. Thankfully, the Kings are shit on defense as well and this game will be a high-scoring, close affair meaning Boogie will get heavy minutes and plenty of scoring opportunities.

Bargain(s): Taj Gibson, Chicago Bulls ($5,600); Marvin Williams, Charlotte Hornets ($5,500)

Center (High Value): DeAndre Jordan, Los Angeles Clippers ($7,900)
DJ has 44+ fantasy points in four out of his last five games and walks into a great matchup tonight (SIDENOTE: Lots of great matchups tonight). The Celtics frontline continues to be inconsistent and struggle against athletic Centers and Power Forwards. DJ should have his way tonight in route to a double-double for the Clippers.

Bargain(s): Jared Sullinger, Boston Celtics ($5,200); Mason Plumlee, Portland Trail Blazers ($4,800) 

Get well soon!

facebooktwitterinstagram