By Dr. Joe Thompson, Mostly Sports Daily Fantasy Doctor: Twitter @DrJoeThompson

Every once in awhile you see something you can’t unsee and it stays with you forever. This morning I watched perhaps the greatest NBA Vine of all time. Thank God for Rondae Hollis-Jefferson.

Is he having a stroke? His facial expressions suggest so. I liked him getting the negative energy out of his zone right away. Has he ever seen people dance before? He’s bobbing his head like the guy at the bar scoping out the chicks on the dancefloor, anxiously waiting for his opportunity.

Also, Chris Paul almost put Paul George back in the hospital. NBD.


Wednesday Slate for January 27th, 2016

Phoenix @ Cleveland—7pm EST/4pm PST (CLE -16.5; O/U 210.5)
Denver @ Boston—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (BOS -8.5; O/U 210.0)
Philadelphia @ Detroit—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (DET -12.5; O/U 203.5)
LA Clippers @ Atlanta—8pm EST/5pm PST (ATL -3.5; O/U 207.0)
Oklahoma City @ Minnesota—8pm EST/5pm PST (OKC -7.0; O/U 210.0)
Houston @ San Antonio—8pm EST/5pm PST (SA -10.5; O/U 207.0)
Charlotte @ Utah—9pm EST/6pm PST (UTA -5.5; O/U 192.0)
Dallas @ Golden State—10:30pm EST/7:30pm PST (GS -16.0; O/U 214.5)


Prices are courtesy of DraftKings.

Point Guard (High Value): Chris Paul, Los Angeles Clippers ($9,700)
With the news that Blake Griffin will be out another month, the onus to keep the Clippers train moving is on Paul. He’s played great since Blake has been out, and he draws a good matchup tonight. The Hawks PG situation is slowly turning into a soap opera. The Hawks are currently shopping both PGs on the trade market but they’re more inclined to get rid of Jeff Teague. My guess is this will effect Teague’s performance tonight and going forward in a negative way. I like Paul getting loose for another big night.

Bargain(s): Tony Parker, San Antonio Spurs ($5,300); Marcus Smart, Boston Celtics ($5,100)

Shooting Guard (High Value): Andrew Wiggins, Minnesota Timberwolves ($6,600)
The Timberwolves are a trainwreck right now and struggling to find an identity. However, Wiggins has been a good source of scoring (and hope) for the Timberwolves. He doesn’t always fill up the stat sheet but he consistently gets to the 30+ fantasy points a game (he’s averaging 30 fantasy points/gm on the season). He’s got the Thunder who are playing great and coming off an OT win last night against the Knicks. If the T-Wolves want to stay close, they’ll need a lot of production from Wiggins.

Bargain(s): J.J. Redick, Los Angeles Clippers ($5,400); Archie Goodwin, Phoenix Suns ($4,800)

Small Forward (High Value): Kevin Durant, Oklahoma City Thunder ($9,800)
Durant exploded last night in the Thunder OT win over the Knicks. He had 44 and 14 in route to 72.5 fantasy points. A repeat performance is not out of the question tonight against the Timberwolves. This game is expected to be close and the Thunder will continue to feed Durant’s hot hand against a Timberwolves defense that ranks 18th against SFs on DK.

Bargain(s): Shabazz Muhammad, Minnesota Timberwolves ($4,700); Jerami Grant, Philadelphia 76ers ($4,400) 

Power Forward (High Value): Paul Millsap, Atlanta Hawks ($8,300)
I love Millsap. He’s one of the better PFs that continuously hits value on a nightly basis. He’s got a great matchup tonight against the Clippers who are going to be without Blake Griffin for another month. With Al Horford occupying DeAndre Jordan, Millsap will be able to do what he does best: isolate his man and score or isolate his man and kick out to a willing shooter. This game should be pretty competitive and I like (love) Millsap.

Bargain(s): Ersan Ilyasova, Detroit Pistons ($5,500); Amir Johnson, Boston Celtics ($4,900)

Center (High Value): DeAndre Jordan, Los Angeles Clippers ($7,100)
The Blake Griffin news benefits Jordan and J.J. Redick greatly for the Clippers. DJ will continue to be the inside presence the Clippers need and he’s done an admirable job of anchoring the defense and producing (on occasion) better scoring numbers. DJ poured in 41 fantasy points in his last game against the Pacers with 19 rebounds. He’s got the Hawks tonight who will run out a deep frontline against him. The Clippers will need him to be at his best for them to try to secure a road win tonight.

Bargain(s): Nikola Jokic, Denver Nuggets ($5,000); Salah Mejri, Dallas Mavericks ($3,800)

Get well soon!

facebooktwitterinstagram