By Dr. Joe Thompson, Mostly Sports Daily Fantasy Doctor: Twitter @DrJoeThompson

The biggest game last night was the Warriors/Spurs tilt in Oakland. It was a battle of the top 2 franchises in the West and, you won’t believe this, Golden State got all the calls and cheated their way to another win.

If I could use an extra 2 steps when I pick up my dribble, I would be in the NBA. Steph takes 4 steps and gets a layup on a fast break. YOU CAN’T DO THAT.

Andrew Bogut decides to set the most illegal screen I’ve ever seen on Kawhi Leonard. The referees were still hungry to eat more of their whistle.

Here is Steph stiff-arming Jonathan Simmons. Call me crazy, but I’m 100% certain they are on a basketball court and not a football court. Not surprising, there was no offensive foul called or flag thrown.

Sickening.


Tuesday Slate for January 26th, 2016

LA Clippers @ Indiana—7pm EST/4pm PST (LAC -1.5; O/U 208.5)
Phoenix @ Philadelphia—7pm EST/4pm PST (PHI -3.0; O/U 203.5)
Miami @ Brooklyn—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (MIA -4.0; O/U 189.0)
Oklahoma City @ New York—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (OKC -6.5; O/U 209.5)
Washington @ Toronto—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (TOR -7.5; O/U 205.0)
Orlando @ Milwaukee—8pm EST/5pm PST (MIL -5.0; O/U 196.5)
Sacramento @ Portland—10pm EST/7pm PST (POR -5.0; O/U 214.5)
Dallas @ LA Lakers—10:30pm EST/7:30pm PST (DAL -7.5; O/U 201.5)


Prices are courtesy of DraftKings.

Point Guard (High Value): Damian Lillard, Portland Trail Blazers ($9,300)
There are lots of high-end PG options tonight. I like having exposure in the late games and Lillard fills that need for me. He had a 4 game stretch from 1/8-1/15 where he had at least 50+ fantasy points in every contest. He’s come back down to earth since then but has a great matchup tonight against the Kings who are coming off a double OT loss last night against the Hornets in Sacramento. Fatigue will certainly play a part tonight in the game for the Kings and they also rank 29th against PGs on DK.

Bargain(s): George Hill, Indiana Pacers ($5,100); Donald Sloan, Brooklyn Nets ($5,000)

Shooting Guard (High Value): Khris Middleton, Milwaukee Bucks ($7,300)
I like Middleton over DeRozan tonight for the simple reason that he is $1k cheaper. I think they’ll both put up similar numbers (35+ fantasy points) but price is something you need to consider in a large slate. Middleton has been fantastic all month for the Bucks and has been consistent for them as a scorer and, at times, as a passer. The Bucks welcome the Magic tonight in Milwaukee, and while the Magic are good at defending SGs (rank 7th against on DK), I like Middleton to stay hot.

Bargain(s): J.J. Redick, Los Angeles Clippers ($5,400); Devin Booker, Phoenix Suns ($5,400)

Small Forward (High Value): Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee Bucks ($7,000)
Durant is too expensive tonight for my blood and I like Giannis getting loose against the Magic. Giannis is in a little bit of a slump by DK standards and should break out of it tonight against the Magic. He’s still getting good minutes but he’s been snakebit by foul trouble in 2 of his last 3 games. The Magic are middle of the road on defending SFs but Giannis is tall and skilled and should give Tobias Harris and company fits.

Bargain(s): Derrick Williams, New York Knicks; ($5,000); Aaron Gordon, Orlando Magic ($4,800) 

Power Forward (High Value): DeMarcus Cousins, Sacramento Kings ($11,000)
I don’t know what else to write about Boogie. He had 81 fantasy points tonight by way of scoring 56 points. He’s got another great matchup tonight against the Trail Blazers. He’s playing incredibly well and is someone you have to roster. I can’t imagine fading him tonight. Just play him and reap the rewards.

Bargain(s): Julius Randle, Los Angeles Lakers ($5,800); Jabari Parker, Milwaukee Bucks ($5,100)

Center (High Value): Brook Lopez, Brooklyn Nets ($7,200)
Lopez had a monster game against the Thunder in his last contest dropping 53 fantasy points by way of double-double (31-10). Lopez continues to be the only legit scoring threat for the Nets as Joe Johnson is getting old AF and the Nets will need another big game out of Brook in order to compete tonight. He’s got a great matchup against the Heat, who are probably playing without Hassan Whiteside.

Bargain(s): Tyson Chandler, Phoenix Suns ($4,800); Willie Cauley-Stein, Sacramento Kings ($4,800)

Get well soon!

facebooktwitterinstagram