By Dr. Joe Thompson, Mostly Sports Daily Fantasy Doctor: Twitter @DrJoeThompson

Finally, someone welcomed Kelly Oubre, Jr. into the NBA. That someone was Chris Paul and he really welcomed Oubre. Paul, who hasn’t dunked since he entered the league, climbed the ladder and almost brought the goal down on this ferocious one-hander…

Russell Westbrook did not want to be outdone by Paul and actually “raised” him a roof in the process.

God, I’m good. I really love dunks.


Tuesday Slate for December 29th, 2015
Detroit @ New York—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (DET-1.5; O/U 198.5)
Miami @ Memphis—8pm EST/5pm PST (MEM -5.0; O/U 190.0)
Atlanta @ Houston—8pm EST/5pm PST (HOU -3.0; O/U 208.0)
Milwaukee @ Oklahoma City—8pm EST/5pm PST (OKC -13.5; O/U 203.5)
Cleveland @ Denver—9pm EST/6pm PST (CLE -6.0; O/U 197.0)


Prices are courtesy of DraftKings.

Point Guard (High Value): Michael Carter-Williams, Milwaukee Bucks ($6,700)
While most guys will be targeting Dellavadova, I’m going to roll with MCW who is playing great ball right now. He’s had back to back clunkers, however, Jerryd Bayless is back and should be on a minutes restriction and Greivis Vasquez is still hurt so he’s going to be called upon to play big minutes tonight against the Thunder. If the Bucks want to have a chance tonight, they need a big game outta MCW against the Thunder who currently rank 16th against PGs

Bargain(s): Jameer Nelson, Denver Nuggets ($5,600); Matthew Dellavadova, Cleveland Cavaliers ($4,800)

Shooting Guard (High Value): Will Barton, Denver Nuggets ($6,900)
There’s a lot of value at the SG position tonight without having to spend all that money on James Harden. Barton is still continuing to benefit from Danilo Gallinari’s absence and is getting great minutes and the go-to scorer for the Nuggets. His price point is not great but he still gets value and with the Cavs logging a lot of minutes on their road trip, I expect a nice night for Barton.

Bargain(s): Aaron Afflalo, New York Knicks ($4,800); Gary Harris, Denver Nuggets ($4,300)

Small Forward (High Value): LeBron James, Cleveland Cavaliers ($9,600)
LeBron is coming off back-to-back uninspired performances and needs to right the ship tonight. He’ll be without Kyrie Irving and he’ll be called upon to get back to his monster ways if the Cavs want to make it out of this roadtrip with less damage. Denver does not have anyone on their roster capable of guarding LeBron and, although there is blowout potential in this game, I see the altitude and the fatigue from the roadtrip keeping this game a tight one.

Bargain(s): Kent Bazemore, Atlanta Hawks ($5,300)

Power Forward (High Value): Paul Millsap, Atlanta Hawks ($7,700)
I can’t get enough of Millsap right now. He’s undervalued and is outplaying the heck outta Al Horford on Atlanta’s frontline. He had a huge game last night to the tune of 45.25 fantasy points in 38 minutes. He won’t log 38 minutes again tonight but he’ll be steady in the lower 30s range and I expect another nice game for Millsap against Houston and their terrible defense (rank 26th in points allowed per game).

Bargain(s): Ersan Ilyasova, Detroit Pistons ($4,900)

Center (High Value): Marc Gasol, Memphis Grizzlies ($7,200)
Again, this might be a contrarian pick because you can spend money elsewhere (like at the PG position) and Gasol has not been hot lately, but he’ll need to put up some nice numbers against a strong frontline for Memphis to have a shot in this game. Gasol should out maneuver Hassan Whiteside and be the Grizzlies go-to-guy tonight.

Bargain(s): Enes Kanter, Oklahoma City Thunder ($4,900)

****Daily Fantasy Tip of the Day–No tip today. I’m sick as fuck. So, I guess don’t get sick??

Get well soon!

facebooktwitterinstagram