By Dr. Joe Thompson, Mostly Sports Daily Fantasy Doctor: Twitter @DrJoeThompson

I don’t like kicking a man while he’s down, but the Suns is another story. Early in their game last night against the Pacers, Brandon Knight flopped after a spin move by Paul George in the only comical way I’ve ever seen anyone fall. I’ve probably watched this video about 100 times this morning.

I really wish someone on Vine could throw in the Wilhelm fall when Knight falls for effect. Incredible.

Also Westbrook dunked a bunch last night all over the Nuggets. Here’s a cool one where he jumps from far away.

Sigh. I wonder what he’s saying after he dunks?????


Wednesday Slate for January 20th, 2016

Philadelphia @ Orlando—7pm EST/4pm PST (ORL -7.0; O/U 198.5)
Miami @ Washington—7pm EST/4pm PST (WAS -4.0; O/U 197.0)
Cleveland @ Brooklyn—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (CLE -12.5; O/U 197.0)
Utah @ New York—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (NY -2.5; O/U 187.0)
Boston @ Toronto—7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST (TOR -3.0; O/U 201.5)
Golden State @ Chicago—8pm EST/5pm PST (GS -6.5; O/U 214.5)
Detroit @ Houston—8pm EST/5pm PST (HOU -3.0; O/U 206.0)
Charlotte @ Oklahoma City—8pm EST/5pm PST (OKC -9.5; O/U 206.5)
Minnesota @ Dallas—8:30pm EST/5:30pm PST (DAL -9.0; O/U 199.0)
Atlanta @ Portland—10:30pm EST/7:30pm PST (ATL -2.0; O/U 208.0)
Sacramento @ LA Lakers—10:30pm EST/7:30pm PST (SAC -6.5; O/U 215.0)


Prices are courtesy of DraftKings.

Point Guard (High Value): Rajon Rondo, Sacramento Kings ($8,500)
The Kings/Lakers tilt has the highest Over/Under on the board tonight at 215. Rondo had a solid game in his last outing agains the Lakers putting up 41 fantasy points. With Boogie playing lights out and the Lakers being the Lakers, Rondo has a good opportunity to have a monster night against the Lakers. I like him at this price point but there are a few great options at PG tonight.

Bargain(s): Marcus Smart, Boston Celtics ($5,000), Jose Calderon, New York Knicks ($4,200)

Shooting Guard (High Value): Jimmy Butler, Chicago Bulls ($8,400)
Butler has come back down to earth since his 81 fantasy point outing against the 76ers almost a week ago. He’s put up two average games by his standards since then. The Warriors are coming to Chicago tonight in what should be a good game. The Warriors rank 24th against SGs on DK and with Butler racking up assists now, he’s a great play tonight at his value.

Bargain(s): Evan Fournier, Orlando Magic ($5,500); Iman Shumpert, Cleveland Cavaliers ($3,900)

Small Forward (High Value): Carmelo Anthony, New York Knicks ($8,300)
Carmelo returned from injury against the 76ers two nights ago and logged 45+ minutes in the double OT win in his last game. He’s got the Jazz coming into town and it should be a low-scoring affair. The Jazz rank 19th against SFs on DK and Rudy Gobert shutting down the paint, Melo should use his mid-range game to feast on the Jazz Defense.

Bargain(s): Jared Dudley, Washington Wizards ($4,800); Stanley Johnson, Detroit Pistons ($4,000) 

Power Forward (High Value): DeMarcus Cousins, Sacramento Kings ($10,600)
If you’ve been following along the past few weeks, you know how much I love Boogie right now. He’s got a great matchup tonight against the Lakers who he torched for 57 fantasy points less than 2 weeks ago. With Larry Nance Jr. and Julius Randle both potentially being out, I see Boogie having an even bigger game than expected.

Bargain(s): Nikola Mirotic, Chicago Bulls ($5,700); Trey Lyles, Utah Jazz ($5,000)

Center (High Value): Dwight Howard, Houston Rockets ($8,100)
Howard is tearing it up lately and he looks fully healthy. He exploded for 78 fantasy points in his last game against the Clippers that included him actually hitting his free throws and pulling down 26 boards. He’s going against Andre Drummond tonight but the Pistons rank 27th against Centers on DK. At this price point, I feel he is vastly undervalued for his production. Expect his athleticism to give Drummond fits tonight.

Bargain(s): Robin Lopez, New York Knicks ($5,100); Andrew Bogut, Golden State Warriors ($4,900)

Get well soon!

facebooktwitterinstagram